The Search for The Cuckoo’s Calling – PART 2!

image

As I previously wrote, I was on the search to find a copy of The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith, aka JK Rowling. I had read the news on twitter when they found out it was JK Rowling and knew I had to go the next day and get a copy. Long story short, every single Barnes and Nobles here in NYC quickly sold out, as well as all other privately owned book stores. Amazon sold out immediately.

Like the rest of the world, I placed an order on Amazon and knew I would have to wait. I was currently reading The Da Vinci Code, because I had decided I was going to reread Angels and Demons and try to read the whole series, as I knew Inferno got good reviews. I finished the book last night (it was… okay. Angels and Demons was much better, but again, more on that later), and checked my status on Amazon. Lo and behold, my book had shipped! I quickly looked at the tracking to see where it was and when I could expect it to be delivered.

“Arrived in Buffalo, NY”, it said.

Problem. I don’t live in Buffalo, NY. My family is from Western New York, but I’m in New York City. Why did it go there?

OF COURSE. I forgot to change my shipping information on my Amazon account. It will arrive safe and sound to my Parents house today. 6 hours away.

I decided to just text my dad and tell him he can have the book, and he got very excited about that. At least there was something positive to come out of it!

On my way to work today, I stopped at The Strand bookstore and they had copies on their front table. 5 minutes later, I now own the book.

The case of “The Search for The Cuckoo’s Calling” is now closed!

Leave a Reply

