That Feeling After An Audition

Tonight, I had an audition for Steinhardt’s production of “Sweet Smell Of Success”

(Let me preface this entry by saying I’m 3 beers in and so you can just forget about all my typos or misuse of grammar that I think is correct but is just sooooo wrong)

When I was in my undergrad, I had a couple auditions where I walked out of whatever room the audition was in and threw my hands in the air like the guy at the end of Breakfast Club because I KNEW I just had an AWESOME audition. And what happened? I DIDN’T GET CAST.

And then I’d have an audition where I would walk out and be like “meh…. that could’ve went SO much better but at least it’s done”. And what happened? I’D GET CAST.

I know, I know, that I shouldn’t think that this is how it’s always gonna go, but come on! When things happen like that, you gotta be like “hmmmm what is that happening? maybe I should always be mediocre on auditions so I can get cast”. Haha obviously that is not correct. But do you get what I mean?

The callback list will either go out tomorrow night or Thursday night, so I hope I get called back for SOMETHING. I wouldn’t even mind ensemble for this show. I’ve been wanting to do a show in the Skirball since I got here, so I really don’t care what it is as long as I can be involved. I’ll keep you all updated! (all one of you, and that ONE person is myself)

2 thoughts on “That Feeling After An Audition

  1. Pingback: Only in New York | Stubble and the City

Leave a Reply

